Great Britain announce EuroBasket final roster

Great British Basketball Head Coach Joe Prunty has revealed his 12 man roster for the upcoming EuroBasket.

The final 12 feature just 6 survivors from the 2013 edition of the tournament, including Luke Nelson who impressed in his GB debut against Greece last Saturday. Gabe Olaseni, Teddy Okereafor and Ben Mockford make their senior tournament debut for Great Britain having impressed in preparation matches.

Glasgow Rocks forward Kieron Achara continues as team captain for the tournament that takes place in Turkey which tips off on August 31st. You can watch the GB games on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s